I’ve got sunshine.

On a cloudy day!   It’s not cold outside, and it feels like May!

At nearly 70°, days like today  make me long for our little get-away cabin in Maine.   Our little slice of heaven, here on this earth.    Sometimes I have to pinch myself when we are there – the sound of the water brushing up on the sand (and at our feet!), the smell of the pine tress surrounding it, our children and their laughter – it always feels like we are living in  a little dream.

Every summer,  I am thankful for our family week away and the magical  memories we make there.

But Today?   I am thankful for THIS beautiful  February day and my 3 favorite people I get to share it with.

 

sunshine

Leave a Reply

